What’s in a date?

Candlelight, great conversation and a cheeky kiss to end. There is no real recipe for dating success, but most would consider this a pretty good place to start.

Personally I prefer dates that are a little out of the ordinary. It makes quite the first impression. I played laser tag with children on a first date before – we were on opposing teams which had the unfortunate effect of bringing out my competitive monster. I lost. He isn’t on the scene anymore. The two were NOT connected. But I will always remember that date.

I left the dating world (as I knew it) behind a few years ago. If I’m being honest, I’m quite glad to be rid of the stress. No more frantic venue decisions. No more last minute dress purchases. No more worry over no-shows!

Dating has become a completely different kettle of fish – its morphed into “Date Night”. Having two people to decide on something that is mutually entertaining does take the stress out. But laziness can creep in. I have lost count of the times that we have gone to dinner and a movie. Maybe now is the time for a little extra effort.

After we’ve been to see Star Wars though…….

Leave a Reply

